The Dalhousie Review was founded in 1921 and has been in continuous operation ever since. During the early years it published scholarly essays by notable political thinkers, historians, literary scholars, poets and novelists, such as Archibald MacMechan, Sir Robert Borden, Eliza Ritchie, E.J. Pratt, Douglas Bush, Charles G.D. Roberts, Frederick Philip Grove, Hugh MacLennan, Hilda Neatby, Eugene Forsey, Thomas Raddall and Earle Birney. In the second half of the twentieth century TDR also began to publish short fiction and poetry, including the work of Norman Ward, George Woodcock, Mavor Moore, Owen Barfield, Miriam Waddington, Alden Nowlan, Malcolm Lowry, Chinua Achebe, Nadine Gordimer, Margaret Atwood and Guy Vanderhaeghe. TDR is thus one of the oldest and most prestigious literary journals in Atlantic Canada, and it has developed an international reputation for publishing consistently high-quality work by established and emerging writers in Canada and around the world.

Editor: Anthony Enns

Managing Editor: Lynne Evans

Associate Editors: Alyda Faber, Heather Jessup, Krista Kesselring, Geordie Miller, Meghan Nieman, Bart Vautour, Margo Wheaton

Editorial Advisory Board: Esi Edugyan, Marina Endicott, Sue Goyette, Shauntay Grant, Susan Kerslake, Alexander MacLeod, Ami McKay, J. A. Wainwright